Your login credentials expire and be deleted if you do not log in within 90 consecutive days. If your account is deleted, you will be required to re-register.
For each provider site that you have access to, your access will expire every 364 days. Prior to expiration, you will receive an email reminder to renew your access.
If you forget your password, you can reset it by clicking the "I Forgot My Password" link within the Provider Portal login page. You will be asked to provide a contact phone number and answer a security question.